Enter alt text here

A trusted leader to move us forward.

Vote Gabe Albornoz for Montgomery County Council At-Large on Tuesday, November 8th. Here’s how.

Get updates.

Join our newsletter to learn about upcoming campaign events, volunteer opportunities, and more!


Support Gabe.

All Montgomery County residents’ donations will be matched by the county's Public Election Fund.

Video en español

Proudly endorsed by

casa in action SEIU Local 500 602 steamfitters Mid-Atlantic Pipe Trades Association Plumbers & Gasfitters Local 5 Montgomery County Education Association Montgomery County Volunteer Fire Rescue Association Fraternal Order of Police Lodge 35 MCGEO UFCW Local 1994 Greater Capital Area Association of Realtors UA Local 5 Moms Demand Action Coalition of Asian Pacific American Democrats of Maryland IAFF Local 1664 CERG 32BJ SEIU Latino Democratic Club of Montgomery County
Ike Leggett
“I am endorsing Gabe because I want to elect someone who is going to engage our communities and honestly tackle all challenges in a balanced and fair manner. Gabe is truly an outstanding public servant, and he stands among the best and brightest young leaders –not only in Montgomery County, but in the entire nation.”

Ike Leggett

Former County Executive of Montgomery County

Ike Leggett
“I don't want you to take Gabe Albornoz for granted for one second – somebody of his integrity, somebody of his heroic work ethic, somebody of his deep knowledge of our county, and somebody of his public spirit is something to be treasured.”

Jamie Raskin

U.S. Representative District 8

All Endorsements


  • Chris Van Hollen, U.S. Senator (Maryland)*
  • Jamie Raskin, U.S. Representative (District 8)
  • David Trone, U.S. Representative (District 6)
  • John Sarbanes, U.S. Representative (MD-District 3)
  • Tom Perez, former U.S. Secretary of Labor*


  • Craig Zucker, Maryland State Senator (District 14)
  • Brian Feldman, Maryland State Senator (District 15)
  • Susan Lee, Maryland State Senator (District 16)
  • Cheryl Kagan, Maryland State Senator (District 17)
  • Jeff Waldstreicher, Maryland State Senator (District 18)
  • Ben Kramer, Maryland State Senator (District 19)
  • Will Smith, Maryland State Senator (District 20)
  • Nancy King, Maryland State Senator (District 39)
  • David Fraser-Hidalgo, Maryland State Delegate (District 15) 
  • Lily Qi, Maryland State Delegate (District 15) 
  • Marc Korman, Maryland State Delegate (District 16)
  • Alfred Carr, Maryland State Delegate (District 18)
  • Aaron Kaufman, Maryland State Delegate (District 18)
  • Emily Shetty, Maryland State Delegate (District 18)
  • Jared Solomon, Maryland State Delegate (District 18)


  • Ike Leggett, former County Executive of Montgomery County
  • Catherine Leggett, former First Lady of Montgomery County
  • Evan Glass, Montgomery County Council Vice President (At-Large)
  • Will Jawando, Montgomery County Councilmember (At-Large)
  • Hans Riemer, Montgomery County Councilmember (At-Large)
  • Andrew Friedson, Montgomery County Councilmember (District 1)
  • Craig Rice, Montgomery County Councilmember (District 2)
  • Sidney Katz, Montgomery County Councilmember (District 3)
  • Nancy Navarro, Montgomery County Councilmember (District 4)
  • John McCarthy, State’s Attorney for Montgomery County
  • Darren M. Popkin, Sheriff for Montgomery County
  • Brenda Wolff, President of the Montgomery County Board of Education
  • Lynn Harris, Montgomery County Board of Education (At-Large)
  • Judy Docca, Montgomery County Board of Education (District 1)
  • Rebecca Sondrawski, Montgomery County Board of Education (District 2)
  • Shebra Evans, Montgomery County Board of Education (District 4)


  • Jud Ashman, Mayor of the City of Gaithersburg
  • Jeffrey Slavin, Mayor of the Town of Somerset
  • Bruce Williams, Former Mayor of Takoma Park
  • Neil Harris, Councilmember City of Gaithersburg
  • Jim Brown, President of the Poolesville Town Commission 


  • Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidate*
  • Montgomery County Education Association
  • SEIU Local 500 & 32BJ
  • MCGEO UFCW Local 1994
  • IAFF Local 1664 Montgomery County Career Firefighters
  • Montgomery County Volunteer Fire Rescue Association
  • Fraternal Order of Police Lodge 35
  • Greater Capital Area Association of Realtors (GCAAR)
  • CASA in Action
  • Coalition of Asian Pacific American Democrats of Maryland
  • Mid-Atlantic Pipe Trades Association
  • Steamfitters UA Local 602
  • Plumbers & Gasfitters Local 5
  • Citizens Coalition for a Council Slate
  • Latino Democratic Club of Montgomery County
  • Association of Black Democrats of Montgomery County

*These individuals and organizations are supporting Gabe, but have not formally endorsed

Gabe walking in a parade with the sun behind him.

“We need trusted and effective leaders who can work with all levels of government and diverse stakeholders to achieve shared goals. I have made bridge-building a cornerstone of my career.”

Gabe Albornoz

Ike Leggett
“I had the pleasure of working with Gabe in the administration of Ike Leggett. In these divisive times when our values are under attack, we need leaders who can bring us together. Gabe Albornoz is a thoughtful, balanced leader we can count on who will stand up for our principles while finding common sense solutions. I'm proud to support Gabe Albornoz for reelection to the County Council.”

Lily Qi

MD House of Delegates (District 15)

Will Smith
“Our government should be representative of its people and also think of the needs of its most vulnerable residents. Gabe is deeply connected to the community and possesses the temperment and intellect to lead the county through tough times. He does this with class, grace, and skill. I am proud to stand with him in his re-election to the Montgomery County Council At-Large.”

Will Smith

MD State Senator (District 20)

The Albornoz Family.


Thank you for your support.

I am choosing to access the County’s new public finance option for my campaign which matches donations with public funds.

To access public funds, candidates may only accept contributions between $5 and $250 from individuals. All can and are encouraged to donate, but only Montgomery County residents’ donations will be matched.

To Donate by Check, please make check payable to Gabe for Council, print and complete this form and mail it to:

Deborah Williams, Treasurer

P.O. Box 546

Garrett Park, MD 20896

Stay up to date.

  • Primary: Tues. June 28, 2022
  • Early Voting: June 16 through June 23, 2022
  • General: Tues. November 8, 2022

Register to vote or verify your registration here.

You can text VOTE to 77788 or go to 777vote.org.